Wilson County Emergency Services District #2 (WCESD#2) is a special governmental district of the state of Texas established to provide for fire and emergency medical services to about a 39-square-mile area of the central part of western Wilson County. The District makes up the southernmost area of the high population growth corridor, which extends north from the intersection of FM775 and US 181 to FM775 and US Hwy 87.

WCESD#2 was created after voters approved its formation on the Nov. 2, 2010 General Election ballot. The ESD is governed by a board of five members who are appointed by the Commissioners Court of Wilson County and serve two year terms. The purpose of the ESD is to provide funding for the administration and operation of local emergency services. Funding for WCESD#2 is done through property taxes that are set at a rate that currently cannot exceed 10 cents per 100 dollar property valuation and through a State Sales Tax, set at 2 cents per dollar, that is collected within the district.

   © WCESD#2 2015